Skip Navigation

The Life Skills Education Program serves moderately, severely, and profoundly disabled students from kindergarten through age 21.Classrooms are located in elementary, middle and high school buildings in five Lane County school districts.

Students aged 19 to 21 are served in Transition Classrooms on the Lane ESD Westmoreland Campus.

In addition, consultants and instructional assistants serve students in rural school districts.

Support services include speech and language therapy (also refer to Communication Services and Your Child), vocational/community training, behavioral consultation, autism consultation, supported inclusion, physical therapy, occupational therapy, and nursing consultation services.

Classrooms

LocationTeacherContact Information
Agnes Stewart Middle SchoolRebecca Coonrcoon@lesd.k12.or.us
541-264-5994
Arts & Technology AcademyCortney Harringtoncharrington@lesd.k12.or.us
541-313-8440
Cal Young Middle SchoolAshley Eastmanaeastman@lesd.k12.or.us
503-383-1780
Churchill High SchoolAlia Burkholderaburkholder@lesd.k12.or.us
503-877-2579
Creslane Elementary SchoolLucilla Butlerlbutler@lesd.k12.or.us
541-321-0714
Creswell Middle SchoolAimee Trimatrim@lesd.k12.or.us
503-877-5236
Fox Hollow SchoolWayne Wilsonwwilson@lesd.k12.or.us
503-877-2480
Hamlin Middle SchoolJulie Vaughanjvaughan@lesd.k12.or.us
541-313-8709
Harrison Elementary SchoolCynthia Johnsoncjohnson@lesd.k12.or.us
541-236-5706
Maple Elementary SchoolIan Bartelsibartels@lesd.k12.or.us
541-257-5646
Mt. Vernon Elementary SchoolMeyana Dummermdummer@lesd.k12.or.us
541-236-5893
North Eugene High SchoolShelly Ellissellis@lesd.k12.or.us
503-606-6469
Riverbend Elementary SchoolMarley Bakermbaker@lesd.k12.or.us
541-236-5883
Remote Instruction: High SchoolMadeline Jonas-Lowerymjonaslowery@lesd.k12.or.us
503-877-9374
Remote Instruction: TransitionMichaela McGuiremmcguire@lesd.k12.or.us
541-463-8507
South Eugene High SchoolIan Jungjohannijungjohann@lesd.k12.or.us
541-264-5961
Spencer Butte MiddleRene Conablerconable@lesd.k12.or.us
541-897-0113
Thurston Elementary SchoolPaige Toroptoro@lesd.k12.or.us
541-236-2091
Thurston High SchoolAnnin Ramsingaramsing@lesd.k12.or.us
541-250-0112
Transition Class AAllison Braithwaiteabraithwaite@lesd.k12.or.us
541-236-2203
Transition Class BTeagan Wynnetwynne@lesd.k12.or.us
503-897-0665
Transition Class CMichael Ingrammingram@lesd.k12.or.us
541-236-4683