Skip Navigation

Lane ESD is governed by a citizen-elected Board of Directors and an appointed advisor representing employment training. Five of the Board positions represent geographical zones and two are designated at-large. All members serve four-year terms.

While coming from a variety of backgrounds and experiences, Lane ESD Board members have one thing in common – commitment to Lane ESD’s mission to serve the county schools. Find out more.

Elected Board Members & Superintendent

Position 1: Eugene – North

Sydney Kissinger

Sydney Kissinger
Term ends 6/30/2025

Position 2: Eugene – South

Leslie Harris

Leslie Harris (Board Vice-Chair)
Term ends 6/30/2027

Position 3: Springfield

Vanessa Truett

Vanessa Truett
Term ends 6/30/2025

Position 4: West/North County

Nora Kent

Nora Kent
Term ends 6/30/2027

Position 5: East/South County

Sherry Duerst-Higgins

Sherry Duerst-Higgins (Board Chair)
Term ends 6/30/2027

Position 6: At-Large

Rose Wilde

Rose Wilde
Term ends 6/30/2025

Position 7: At-Large

Linda Hamilton
Term ends 6/30/2027


Tony Scurto

Board Advisors and Liaisons

Community Board Advisor

Erin Zygaitis,

District Superintendent Advisor

Members of the Superintendents’ Council rotate to serve as advisors to the Lane ESD Board of Directors

Component District Board Liaisons

Mike Anderson, Creswell School District,

Emilio Hernandez, Jr., Large District, Springfield Public School,

Board Meeting Schedule

Lane ESD Board of Directors meetings are scheduled for 6:00PM, and are held at Lane ESD Main Campus, 1200 Highway 99 North, Eugene, Oregon. For community members wishing to view Board proceedings, the meeting is streamed live via Zoom

2024-2025 Meeting Dates

  • August 6, 2024
  • September 10, 2024
  • October 1, 2024
  • November 5, 2024
  • December 3, 2024
  • January 7, 2025
  • February 4, 2025
  • March 4, 2025
  • April 1, 2025

Board Meeting Documents

Board meeting documents since October 2015 are on BoardBook. Documents from before October 2015 are in Past Meeting Documents.